Luxury hotels in Nepal? In Kathmandu. Obviously, but not only.

This country has eight high mountains, including Mount Everest, Kanchenjunga, Makalu, Lhotse, Dhaulagiri, and Cho Oyo. This is why it has the nickname “ceiling of the world.” Nepal also contains a sizable chunk of the Himalayas.

Luxury hotels in Nepal
Rare birds in Nepal

Rare Birds and Flowers

Nepal has 5,980 flowering plants, 250 species of flora and fauna, 870 species of birds, and 650 species of butterflies.

Elephant Polo in Nepal

Elephant Polo

Meghauli in Nepal is where Elephant Polo is thought to have started. Elephant polo's national headquarters.

Diverse Ethnicity in Nepal

Diversity in ethnicity

In Nepal, there are 125 separate groupings and ethnic communities speaking over 120 different languages.

Seven UNESCO World Heritage Cultural Sites are located within a 15 km radius of Kathmandu, the capital of Nepal. The world’s live cultural museum is how some people have dubbed it. Nepal also has four UNESCO-designated World Heritage Sites, making it the nation with the highest concentration of historical sites.